Globe Electric 67135 72″ Floor Lamp with Adjustable Reading Light
PESRAE Floor Lamp with Table, End Tables with Charging Station
Best Floor Lamp Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026
What should a floor lamp do in the space you have: direct light toward a page, provide a place for everyday items, or add color to a room? Those different jobs point to three distinct options here. One combines a main light with an adjustable reading light, another pairs illumination with shelves and charging connections, and a third focuses on customizable multicolor effects and voice control. For Black Friday, compare the exact listing and configuration rather than assuming a promotion makes one choice right for every room. Start with the activity, footprint and controls you need, then check the product details that matter to your setup.
Globe Electric 67135 72″ Floor Lamp with Adjustable Reading Light
Check Price on Amazon
Best Budget is an editorial label for this simpler two-light arrangement, not a claim about its current price or a market-wide ranking. It has two light sources, including a reading lamp with an adjustable gooseneck. That arrangement may suit someone who wants a separate reading light to position toward a book or other close-up activity while keeping the main lamp in the same spot. The listed dimensions are 10″D x 10″W x 72.88″H, so compare its narrow stated footprint and height with the intended corner, seating and nearby surfaces before settling on a location.
There is an important bulb detail to check: the reading lamp requires 1x E26 Medium Base 40W Bulb, and both bulbs are sold separately. The listing states compatibility with LED, incandescent and halogen bulbs. Make sure the required base and stated wattage for the reading lamp match the bulb you plan to use, and account for buying bulbs if you do not already have suitable ones. The provided details do not specify the upper light’s bulb requirement, so consult the exact listing for that information rather than assuming the two sockets use identical bulbs.
This option’s most distinctive practical feature is the adjustable reading-light gooseneck; it is not described here as a shelf or charging-station lamp. That makes it worth considering when the aim is focused reading flexibility and you prefer to choose compatible bulbs separately. For Black Friday, compare the offer against the complete setup you’ll need, including both bulbs, instead of focusing only on the listing’s displayed offer. As the Best Budget pick among these options, its appeal depends on whether the two-light layout and adjustable reading arm fit your use better than built-in shelves, ports or multicolor effects.
Key specs
| Light sources | Number of Light Sources 2 |
| Bulb requirements | the reading lamp requires 1x E26 Medium Base 40W Bulb |
| Bulb compatibility | Fully compatible with LED bulbs, Incandescent and Halogen Bulbs |
| Bulbs | both bulbs are sold separately. |
| Reading light | the reading lamp’s adjustable gooseneck |
| Dimensions | 10″D x 10″W x 72.88″H |
PESRAE Floor Lamp with Table, End Tables with Charging Station
Check Price on Amazon
Best Overall is an editorial fit for shoppers who want a lamp to do more than provide light. This option combines illumination with three open shelves, which the listing describes as space for books, drinks, décor, electronics and everyday essentials. Each shelf supports up to 60 lbs. That can make the format worth considering beside a seat or in a room where a small surface for frequently used items would be useful. Its listed dimensions are 18.9″D x 13.39″W x 59.45″H, so check the available floor area and how the shelves would sit relative to nearby furniture before choosing it.
The included 9W E26 LED bulb is specified at 800 lumens, with 3000K warm white, 4500K natural white and 6000K daylight settings. Those selectable color-temperature options let you choose among three listed lighting tones, rather than relying on a single fixed setting. The 180° rotatable lamp head gives you a way to change its direction. Consider whether those specific choices suit the activities in your room; the listing’s stated settings are more useful for a decision than a vague promise of a particular mood or brightness experience.
Its USB-A port, Type-C port and AC outlet may matter if you want charging connections built into the lamp-table combination. The listed USB-A output is 5V/2A. Think about which devices you intend to connect and whether the lamp’s placement makes those ports convenient; don’t assume every device or charging need is covered. During Black Friday, this is a Best Overall choice among these three if the shelves and several connection types are central to your plans. Compare the exact offer and included bulb details, then decide whether this larger multi-purpose format earns its place in your room.
Key specs
| Shelves | provides 3 open shelves for books, drinks, décor, electronics and everyday essentials. |
| Shelf capacity | Each shelf easily supports up to 60 lbs |
| Dimensions | 18.9″D x 13.39″W x 59.45″H |
| Charging ports | includes a 5V/2A USB-A port, Type-C port and AC outlet |
| Bulb and light settings | The included 9W E26 LED bulb delivers 800 lumens of practical illumination with 3000K warm white, 4500K natural white and 6000K daylight settings. |
| Adjustable lamp head | 180° rotatable lamp head |
Govee RGBIC Floor Lamp Basic, 1000lm LED Corner Lamp
Check Price on Amazon
Best for Multicolor Ambient Lighting is a label grounded in this model’s color and scene features, not a claim that it outperforms other lamps. The 53.7-inch-tall floor lamp has a maximum brightness of 1,000 lumens and supports 16 millions of color and 85 Dynamic scene modes, as the listing describes them. Its segments can be customized with different color bases so multicolor effects display simultaneously. That makes it a candidate for shoppers whose priority is changing the room’s color presentation, rather than adding a table surface or an adjustable reading light.
The listing also describes music sync: the lamp’s color and brightness change as music or gaming audio changes. Alexa and Google Assistant voice commands are supported. Those features may fit a room where you want to select color effects or link lighting changes to audio, but consider whether you’ll actually use them. The product supports a 2.4GHz network only, a relevant connection detail to check against your home network. A remote control is not included, so don’t add one to your assumptions about the package. Review the exact listing for the control and setup details that apply to the configuration you’re considering.
During Black Friday, this option makes the most sense if customizable color and dynamic scenes are the main reasons you’re shopping. Its listed height and maximum brightness offer concrete points to consider, while the color features distinguish its intended role from the other picks here. Before choosing it, confirm that the network requirement fits your setup and that the lack of an included remote works for your plans. Compare the exact offer and product configuration, then weigh these specific lighting and control features against the shelves, charging connections or adjustable reading light offered by the other options.
Key specs
| Height | 53.7 inches tall |
| Brightness | maximum brightness of 1,000 lumens |
| Network | supports 2.4GHz network only. |
| Remote | Remote control is not included. |
| Color effects | you can customize each segment color base and the floor lamp will display multicolor effects simultaneously |
| Voice control | Manage your LED floor lamp with simple voice commands via Alexa, Google Assistant. |
| Lighting modes | 16 millions of color and 85 Dynamic scene modes |
| Music sync | the color and brightness of it will change simultaneously as music or gaming audio changes. |
Match the lamp’s job to the room’s routine
Begin by naming the task you want the lamp to support. For reading, the Globe Electric’s adjustable gooseneck reading light is a direct feature to consider; its two light sources give you a different arrangement from the other picks. If a lamp-table combination would be more useful, the PESRAE has three open shelves and built-in USB-A, Type-C and AC connections. If your priority is changing color effects, Govee’s customizable segments, dynamic scenes and music sync are the relevant features. These are different solutions, not interchangeable versions of the same setup.
Picture an ordinary evening in the actual room. Would you reach for a book, set down a drink, connect a device or change the lighting’s color? That simple question can narrow the choice before Black Friday offers distract from the practical fit. Consider who uses the space and what needs to remain within reach, but don’t assume a feature will suit a particular activity without checking its details. A reading arm supports directional adjustment, shelves provide stated storage space, and color modes provide lighting effects; choose the function you expect to use regularly.
Make space and reach part of the comparison
Check the intended position against nearby furniture, walking paths and the surfaces you use. The PESRAE lists dimensions of 18.9″D x 13.39″W x 59.45″H, while the Globe Electric lists 10″D x 10″W x 72.88″H. Govee is listed as 53.7 inches tall. These exact measurements can help you compare the formats, but the numbers alone cannot tell you whether a lamp will feel right in your room. Consider the floor area it occupies, its height relative to the surrounding furniture, and whether the light or shelf arrangement would be convenient from the intended spot.
For the PESRAE, allow for the three shelves as part of the placement decision, not just the lamp’s height. Its listed shelf capacity is up to 60 lbs per shelf, but that does not mean every object or arrangement is appropriate; use the stated limit when considering what you plan to place there. For the Globe Electric, consider where the adjustable gooseneck needs to point. During Black Friday, compare these practical dimensions with the room you have before treating a tempting offer as a reason to compromise on fit.
Read the light details with your own preferences in mind
The products differ in what their listed lighting details let you choose. The PESRAE includes a 9W E26 LED bulb rated at 800 lumens, with 3000K warm white, 4500K natural white and 6000K daylight settings. Govee lists a maximum brightness of 1,000 lumens and emphasizes color effects, with 16 millions of color and 85 Dynamic scene modes. The Globe Electric instead stands out here for two light sources and a separate reading lamp with an adjustable gooseneck. Think about whether you want specified white-light settings, color effects or an adjustable reading light.
Those details are not a guarantee of a particular experience in every room. Your intended placement and the kind of activity you have in mind should guide the comparison. If you want to choose among the PESRAE’s listed white-light settings, make sure that feature is useful to you. If color scenes are the point, Govee’s modes are more directly relevant. For the Globe Electric, account for the bulb requirements before expecting to use either light. Black Friday can be a good moment to compare configurations, but the feature list should still match your actual preference.
Check connections, controls and what needs arranging
The PESRAE lists a 5V/2A USB-A port, a Type-C port and an AC outlet. Decide whether those connection types would be accessible where you plan to place the lamp, and check your devices’ requirements instead of assuming the ports meet every charging need. Govee supports voice commands via Alexa and Google Assistant and is specified for a 2.4GHz network only. Its remote control is not included. Those are concrete details to check against your existing setup and preferred way of interacting with a lamp.
Bulb planning matters for the Globe Electric: its reading lamp requires 1x E26 Medium Base 40W Bulb, both bulbs are sold separately, and the listing states compatibility with LED, incandescent and halogen bulbs. Confirm the exact bulb details in the listing, especially since the provided information does not state the upper light’s requirement. The PESRAE, by contrast, includes a 9W E26 LED bulb. These differences affect what you need to arrange before use. For Black Friday, compare what the exact listing includes and which setup details you’ll need to handle yourself.
Use a Black Friday comparison that fits your shortlist
Treat each Black Friday offer as one part of a larger decision. First confirm the exact product and configuration on the listing; then check the features that matter for your room. For PESRAE, that means considering the shelves, their stated capacity, the included bulb and the connection types. For Globe Electric, verify the bulb requirements and include the separately sold bulbs in your decision. For Govee, check the network requirement and remember that a remote control is not included. These are product-fit checks, not assumptions about the size or value of a promotion.
A useful comparison can be short: write down the job the lamp should do, the footprint or height that works, and any must-have connection or control feature. Then compare each exact listing against that list. Avoid choosing only because one feature sounds impressive if it doesn’t solve a real need in your space. Also avoid assuming that a displayed offer applies to another configuration or includes items not specified in the listing. Black Friday is a reason to review the options carefully; it is not, on its own, evidence that a product fits.
Make your Black Friday choice
The right floor lamp depends on the constraint you most want to solve. Choose PESRAE if its shelves, listed connections and adjustable light head suit the space; consider Globe Electric for its two-light arrangement and adjustable reading gooseneck; or look to Govee when multicolor effects and voice control are central to your plans. Before completing a Black Friday purchase, revisit the exact listing, dimensions, bulb or network details, and what is included. That final checklist keeps the decision tied to your room and routine rather than to an offer alone.





