Best Gun Safe Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026
What needs to fit, where will the safe go, and which access method makes sense for your routine? Those questions are a better starting point than a Black Friday banner. The options here range from a cabinet designed for multiple long guns to a compact pistol safe and a narrower long-gun model. Their stated capacities, layouts, and access methods differ, so a useful comparison starts with your firearms and the exact listing variant. Black Friday can be a timely reason to review options, but do not assume a promotion is active or that a displayed deal applies to every version. Match the offer to the product details before deciding.
Biometric Gun Safe Rifle
Best Overall is an editorial fit label for this selection, not a claim of tested superiority. The Biometric Gun Safe Rifle is the broadest-capacity option among these three listings: it is described as accommodating 14-15 firearms of various types, including rifles, shotguns, and other long guns. That stated capacity makes it worth considering if your storage plan involves a mix of long-gun types rather than just a few firearms. Treat the capacity as a starting point, though. Check your own firearms’ dimensions and arrangement against the safe’s interior before deciding that the stated number suits your collection.
Height is another detail to check carefully. The listing says firearms, with or without scopes, can be up to a maximum height of 45.5 inches. Compare that limit with the firearms you intend to store; do not assume every long gun will fit simply because the capacity figure sounds generous. The safe’s dimensions are 15.8″D x 18.5″W x 57″H. Consider the listed exterior measurements alongside the intended location, and leave yourself a practical way to move the safe into position. Those are home-planning questions, not claims about how the product performs.
Access is offered through an emergency key, biometric fingerprint access, and a digital keypad. The fingerprint system can store 30 fingerprints, which may suit a household that wants more than one fingerprint enrolled; decide who should have access and whether this method fits your routine. Removable gun racks add a layout option, but check how the arrangement works for the particular firearms you plan to store rather than assuming every combination will fit. The listing does not provide further details about rack positions, so use the product page to verify any layout questions that matter to you.
For Black Friday, compare the exact listing and variant against these capacity, height, access, and dimension details. A deal label alone cannot tell you whether the safe suits your room or firearms. This model is a sensible candidate when your priority is a stated multi-firearm capacity, scope-inclusive height information, and several listed access methods. If you need a smaller storage solution, those same cabinet dimensions and capacity may not match your space or intended use. Make the decision from your own fit requirements rather than the Best Overall label.
Key specs
| Capacity | easily accommodates 14-15 firearms of various types (such as rifles, shotguns, and other long guns). |
| Firearm height | The safe can store firearms (with or without scopes) up to a maximum height of 45.5 inches. |
| Access methods | Emergency Key + Biometric Fingerprint + Digital Keypad. |
| Fingerprint storage | capable of storing 30 fingerprints |
| Gun racks | removable gun racks |
| Dimensions | 15.8″D x 18.5″W x 57″H |
3 Gun Safe for Rifles and Pistols
Check Price on Amazon
Best for a smaller long-gun collection is the label that most directly describes this model’s stated capacity. The 3 Gun Safe for Rifles and Pistols is listed for 2–3 long guns, making it a candidate for shoppers who do not need the larger capacity stated for the Biometric Gun Safe Rifle. The label is an editorial match to that feature, not a measured ranking. If you are comparing it during Black Friday, first decide whether the stated capacity aligns with the firearms you actually intend to store, then review the listing’s other details.
Its listed dimensions are 8.66″D x 9.85″W x 52″H, and the material is carbon steel. Compare those exact measurements with the proposed placement before buying; the tall, narrow dimensions may be relevant to where you plan to position it, but they do not by themselves establish that it will fit a particular location. The listing does not state a maximum firearm height, so do not infer one from the overall safe height. If your long guns have particular dimensions or accessories, confirm fit with the seller’s product information before relying on this option.
The safe uses an electronic combination lock and key. It also has a removable shelf: the listing says shoppers can remove it for longer rifles or keep it to organize handguns, ammunition, and gun accessories. That gives you a practical layout choice to consider, but check whether your intended combination of items fits the interior. Three consecutive incorrect entries trigger an alarm. If the batteries run out, the listing says an external battery box can be used to access the safe; check the product details for the relevant operating instructions rather than assuming how that process works.
This model arrives fully assembled and ready to use straight out of the box, according to the listing. That detail may matter if you prefer not to assemble the unit, though you should still plan where it will go and review the instructions. During Black Friday, check that the offer is for this exact model and compare its stated capacity, shelf arrangement, lock, and battery-access information. It is a focused choice for a smaller long-gun collection when those specifics match your needs, not a substitute for verifying firearm fit.
Key specs
| Capacity | 2–3 long guns |
| Dimensions | 8.66″D x 9.85″W x 52″H |
| Material | Carbon Steel |
| Lock | Electronic Combination Lock, Key |
| Removable shelf | Features a removable shelf for custom storage flexibility: remove it for longer rifles, or keep it to neatly organize handguns, ammo, and gun accessories. |
| Wrong-password alarm | 3 consecutive incorrect entries trigger alarm. |
| Emergency access | If the batteries run out, an external battery box can be used to access the safe. |
| Assembly | arrives fully assembled and ready to use straight out of the box. |
BILLCONCH Gun Safe
Best Budget is the assigned editorial label for the BILLCONCH Gun Safe; it does not establish that this is the least expensive listing or that a Black Friday discount is available. The useful fit question is whether you need a compact safe for pistols rather than a cabinet for long guns. This model is stated to hold 2 standard size pistols. If that capacity matches your storage plan, its listed access methods and placement options may be more relevant than the larger capacities offered by the other featured products.
Access is listed as fingerprint, PIN, and key unlock. Think about which of those methods you expect to use and who should be able to access the safe. The product information supplied here does not state fingerprint capacity, keypad details, or other access functions, so verify any such requirements on the exact listing instead of treating them as included. An interior light is also listed: when the biometric safe is opened at night, there will be light inside. Consider whether that stated feature matters for the place and time you expect to use the safe, without assuming other lighting behavior.
The listed dimensions are 8.6″D x 10″W x 2.75″H. Because placement is part of the decision, compare these exact measurements with your intended surface or storage location and consult the listing if you have questions about the measurement or fit. The listed mounting styles are freestanding and tabletop. Its materials are carbon steel, foam, and spring steel. Those details help identify what the listing specifies, but do not by themselves establish a particular level of security or suitability for every home.
For Black Friday, confirm the exact BILLCONCH model and variant before weighing the offer. A compact pistol safe can be the more appropriate direction when your goal is storage for two standard size pistols, while the long-gun products serve different stated capacities and formats. Compare the access choices, interior light, measurements, and placement description against your own checklist. The Best Budget label is a guide to this article’s product selection, not a promise about price. Decide based on the actual listing and whether the described features fit your intended use.
Key specs
| Access | Fingerprint PIN Key Unlock |
| Capacity | The space of this gun safe can store 2 standard size pistols. |
| Dimensions | 8.6″D x 10″W x 2.75″H |
| Materials | Carbon Steel, Foam, Spring Steel |
| Interior light | When on the night the biometric safe is opened, there will be light inside the gun safe |
| Mounting | Freestanding, Tabletop |
Start by naming what you plan to store
Write down what the safe needs to hold before comparing Black Friday offers. Is your priority a number of long guns, a small collection of rifles and pistols, or two standard size pistols? The three listings answer different versions of that question. The Biometric Gun Safe Rifle states a capacity of 14-15 firearms of various types, the 3 Gun Safe for Rifles and Pistols lists 2–3 long guns, and the BILLCONCH is stated to store 2 standard size pistols. These figures describe each listing; they are not interchangeable measures of usable space.
Next, consider the actual items you intend to store, not just a category label. The first model provides a maximum firearm height of 45.5 inches, with or without scopes. The second listing does not give a maximum firearm height in the supplied details, so verify fit if firearm height is a concern. The BILLCONCH listing specifies pistol capacity rather than long-gun storage. If your needs may change, decide whether the extra stated capacity of a larger cabinet is useful enough to justify its dimensions and placement requirements. On Black Friday, let this written storage plan narrow the listings before you consider the promotion.
Check the room, route, and listed measurements
A safe that meets your storage needs still has to work in the intended location. Compare the product’s exact listed dimensions with the space available, and think through the route to that spot. This is a planning step rather than a claim that any product is easy or difficult to move. Avoid estimating from a product photograph; use the measurements given on the exact listing and check any orientation or clearance questions that matter for your placement.
The long-gun cabinet dimensions differ: the Biometric Gun Safe Rifle is listed as 15.8″D x 18.5″W x 57″H, while the 3 Gun Safe for Rifles and Pistols is 8.66″D x 9.85″W x 52″H. The BILLCONCH dimensions are 8.6″D x 10″W x 2.75″H, and its mounting styles are freestanding and tabletop. Compare these figures as written rather than assuming that similar-looking measurements mean similar storage. Black Friday listings can make it tempting to focus on the offer first; keep the room and placement plan in the decision.
Pick an access arrangement that fits your household
Access methods are a practical point of difference. The Biometric Gun Safe Rifle lists an emergency key, biometric fingerprint access, and a digital keypad, and its fingerprint system can store 30 fingerprints. The BILLCONCH lists fingerprint, PIN, and key unlock. The 3 Gun Safe for Rifles and Pistols lists an electronic combination lock and key. Decide which of these stated methods you prefer, and consider who needs access. Do not assume that similarly named methods work in the same way across different models.
Also review the backup information that is actually provided. For the 3 Gun Safe for Rifles and Pistols, the listing says an external battery box can be used to access the safe if the batteries run out. It also says three consecutive incorrect entries trigger an alarm. The supplied details for the other models do not describe comparable battery procedures, so check their listings if that information is important to you. During Black Friday, compare these specifics rather than treating a general phrase such as biometric access as a complete description of the entry system.
Look for layout choices, not just capacity claims
Capacity is only part of the storage decision. Ask how you expect to arrange the items and which listed interior options might help. The Biometric Gun Safe Rifle includes removable gun racks. The 3 Gun Safe for Rifles and Pistols has a removable shelf, which its listing says can be removed for longer rifles or kept to organize handguns, ammunition, and gun accessories. Those are different kinds of flexibility. Neither description guarantees that a particular combination of your belongings will fit, so confirm the arrangement against the listing and your needs.
For the BILLCONCH, the provided information states space for 2 standard size pistols and lists materials including foam; it does not describe a removable shelf or rack in the facts available here. That is not a reason to assume other features are absent, but it is a reason to verify them if your decision depends on them. Make a short list of the items, their sizes, and the arrangement you want. When reviewing Black Friday offers, use that list to judge whether an advertised capacity and stated interior feature answer your actual storage question.
Make the Black Friday comparison model-specific
A promotion is useful only if the listed product matches the one you meant to compare. Check the exact model name and variant, then revisit the features that drove your shortlist: capacity, maximum firearm height where provided, dimensions, access methods, and interior options. Do not assume an offer applies across different versions, and do not treat a promotion label as proof of a particular price, discount, or availability. Those details need to be checked on the live listing.
Before choosing, read the product information for any unresolved question, such as whether your firearm fits, what is included, or how an access method is operated. The supplied details are not equally comprehensive for all three models; for example, only one gives a maximum firearm height, while one specifically describes an external battery box for battery-related access. Keep those differences visible in your comparison. A simple checklist helps prevent an appealing Black Friday presentation from distracting from fit, placement, and the exact features you meant to buy.
Make your Black Friday choice
The right choice depends on the storage job: a stated capacity for multiple firearm types, a smaller long-gun collection, or a compact safe listed for two standard size pistols. Before checkout, confirm the exact model and variant, compare the stated capacity and dimensions with your needs, review access and interior details, and resolve any fit questions on the listing. Black Friday can be a useful time to compare, but an offer is not a reason to skip those checks. Let the product details—not the label alone—make the final decision.







