Furniture

Best Safe Buying Guide Black Friday Deals 2026

Best OverallAmazon Basics Steel Home Security Safe Box with Electronic Keypad Lock for Documents, Jewelry, Valuables, 1.8 Cubic Feet, Black, 13.8"W x 13"D x 19.7"H product image

Amazon Basics Steel Home Security Safe Box with Electronic Keypad Lock for Documents, Jewelry, Valuables, 1.8 Cubic Feet, Black, 13.8″W x 13″D x 19.7″H

Check Price on Amazon

Amazon Basics Steel Home Security Safe Box with Electronic Keypad Lock for Documents, Jewelry, Valuables, 1.8 Cubic Feet, Black, 13.8″W x 13″D x 19.7″H (ASIN B078K2YPRW)
Best for fire and water protectionSentrySafe 1-Hour Fireproof Safe, Digital Keypad, 1.2 Cu Ft, STW123GDC product image

SentrySafe 1-Hour Fireproof Safe, Digital Keypad, 1.2 Cu Ft, STW123GDC

Check Price on Amazon

SentrySafe 1-Hour Fireproof Safe, Digital Keypad, 1.2 Cu Ft, STW123GDC (ASIN B005P12C5A)
Best for portable media storageSentrySafe Fireproof Safe Box with Key Lock product image

SentrySafe Fireproof Safe Box with Key Lock

Check Price on Amazon

SentrySafe Fireproof Safe Box with Key Lock (ASIN B008NHKWZU)

Best Safe Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026

A safe purchase starts with a clear idea of what needs a protected place and which access routine will work in your household. These options cover different priorities: a steel home safe with a programmable keypad, a digital safe with specified fire and water protections, and a key-lock box with fire and media-protection claims. For Black Friday, treat the promotion as a chance to compare the exact model and listing—not as a reason to compromise on fit. Check the stated capacity, lock type, protection qualifications and placement requirements before deciding. The recommendations are editorial choices among the featured products, not claims of tested or market-wide superiority.

Amazon Basics Steel Home Security Safe Box with Electronic Keypad Lock for Documents, Jewelry, Valuables, 1.8 Cubic Feet, Black, 13.8″W x 13″D x 19.7″H

Best OverallAmazon Basics Steel Home Security Safe Box with Electronic Keypad Lock for Documents, Jewelry, Valuables, 1.8 Cubic Feet, Black, 13.8"W x 13"D x 19.7"H product imageCheck Price on Amazon

Amazon Basics Steel Home Security Safe Box with Electronic Keypad Lock for Documents, Jewelry, Valuables, 1.8 Cubic Feet, Black, 13.8″W x 13″D x 19.7″H (ASIN B078K2YPRW)

The Amazon Basics Steel Home Security Safe is the Best Overall choice in this guide for shoppers whose priorities include a programmable electronic keypad and a stated 1.8-cubic-foot capacity. Its format is aimed at home storage for documents, jewelry and valuables, as described in the product name. An interior shelf gives you a way to separate some contents within the safe, while the steel construction is specified as an 8-gauge steel door and 14-gauge steel body. Those details provide a concrete basis for considering the model, without treating the editorial label as a claim that it wins every comparison.

The keypad lets you set a programmable code, and a back-up key is provided for emergency access. The safe requires AA batteries, which are not included, so include obtaining batteries and deciding where to keep the back-up key in your setup plan. Pre-drilled mounting holes and hardware are listed, a useful detail to weigh if you intend to use the mounting option. Its exterior dimensions are 13.8 x 13 x 19.7 inches (WxDxH). Check that footprint against your intended spot and consider whether the placement allows you to access the safe as you plan.

For a Black Friday shortlist, this model makes sense when electronic keypad access and the stated capacity are central to the decision. It may be less compelling for someone whose first requirement is a stated fire or water protection qualification: those claims are not among the listed facts for this product, so compare the listing and your needs rather than assuming protection that is not specified here. Likewise, the keypad requires a battery plan and the emergency key requires thoughtful storage. Before checkout, verify that the exact Black Friday listing is this model and review its included contents and terms on the listing. The Best Overall label is a guide to this group, not a promise that the safe fits every household.

Key specs

Capacity 1.8-cubic-foot home safe
Lock programmable electronic keypad
Emergency access back-up key for emergency access
Batteries requires AA batteries (not included)
Construction 8-gauge steel door and 14-gauge steel body
Organization an interior shelf
Mounting pre-drilled mounting holes and hardware
Exterior dimensions 13.8 x 13 x 19.7 inches (WxDxH)

SentrySafe 1-Hour Fireproof Safe, Digital Keypad, 1.2 Cu Ft, STW123GDC

Best for fire and water protectionSentrySafe 1-Hour Fireproof Safe, Digital Keypad, 1.2 Cu Ft, STW123GDC product imageCheck Price on Amazon

SentrySafe 1-Hour Fireproof Safe, Digital Keypad, 1.2 Cu Ft, STW123GDC (ASIN B005P12C5A)

The SentrySafe STW123GDC is the Best for fire and water protection pick, based on the specific protection qualifications supplied for it. It is UL Classified to endure 1 hour at 1700°F. Its fire-drop claim is ETL Verified to withstand a 15 foot fall during a fire and remain closed. Separately, it is ETL Verified for 24 hours of protection in water up to 8 inches deep. These are distinct statements with defined conditions, not a general guarantee against every fire or water event. If those risks guide your purchase, read each qualification closely and make sure the terms match the protection you are seeking.

This model has a set-your-own digital combination and a secondary locking key, plus four live-locking bolts. Its listed capacity is 1.23 cubic foot capacity. The exterior dimensions are Exterior: 16.3 in. W x 19.3 in. D x 17.8 in. H, and the door requires 14.75 in. of clearance to fully open. Measure both the intended location and the space needed for the door, rather than relying on the safe’s footprint alone. These details can help you decide whether its access method and placement work in your home before you compare Black Friday listings.

Choose this safe when the stated fire and water qualifications are more important to your shortlist than a compact access arrangement. The door-clearance requirement is a practical tradeoff to account for when assessing placement. For a Black Friday offer, verify the model identity, digital-keypad configuration and the protection wording on the exact listing; do not assume a promotion changes what the qualifications mean. This recommendation is an editorial distinction within the three featured products, not a measured comparison. If your intended contents or risks call for protections beyond the statements supplied here, use those needs to guide further research instead of treating the listed claims as universal coverage.

Key specs

Fire protection UL Classified to endure 1 hour at 1700°F
Fire drop protection ETL Verified to withstand a 15 foot fall during a fire and remain closed
Water protection ETL Verified for 24 hours of protection in water up to 8 inches deep
Lock Set your own digital combination fire safe with secondary locking key
Locking bolts four live-locking bolts
Capacity 1.23 cubic foot capacity
Exterior dimensions Exterior: 16.3 in. W x 19.3 in. D x 17.8 in. H
Door clearance door requires 14.75 in. of clearance to fully open

SentrySafe Fireproof Safe Box with Key Lock

Best for portable media storageSentrySafe Fireproof Safe Box with Key Lock product imageCheck Price on Amazon

SentrySafe Fireproof Safe Box with Key Lock (ASIN B008NHKWZU)

The SentrySafe Fireproof Safe Box with Key Lock is the Best for portable media storage choice because its listed protection specifically includes CDs, DVDs, memory sticks and USB drives. The media claim is ETL verified for 1/2 hour at 1550ºF. Its fire endurance is UL classified for 1/2 hour at 1550ºF. Keep those qualifications attached to the claims when deciding whether this safe suits the materials you plan to store; they describe specified conditions, not protection in every possible situation. This recommendation highlights the stated media use, rather than suggesting the box is best for every kind of valuable.

Access is through a privacy key lock, and two keys are included. Carrying grips are listed to assist with transportation and portability, which may matter if you expect to move the box as part of your storage routine. Its materials are specified as steel and fire-resistant composites. The provided details do not state a capacity or exterior dimensions, so check the exact listing and your intended storage arrangement rather than estimating how much it will hold or where it will fit. With a key-based lock, consider who needs access and how the included keys will be managed.

This option may fit a Black Friday shopper whose primary decision is protecting portable media under the stated fire qualification and who prefers a key lock. The carrying grips support the portability-focused editorial label, but they do not establish a particular weight or guarantee effortless transport. Compare the exact model and listing, including the complete protection language and the available size information, before buying. If you need a digital combination, a stated capacity or water-protection qualification, those facts are not provided for this product here; confirm what the listing says rather than inferring an answer. The Best for portable media storage label reflects the supplied media-protection feature, not a test result.

Key specs

Lock privacy key lock
Keys included includes two keys
Fire endurance UL classified for fire endurance (1/2 hour at 1550ºF)
Media protection ETL verified (1/2 hour at 1550ºF) to protect CDs, DVDs, memory sticks and USB drives
Carrying grips Convenient carrying grips on fire resistant safe assist with ease of transportation and portability
Materials Steel, Fire-Resistant Composites

Let the contents set the shortlist

Start by making a practical list of what you want to store, then separate the contents by the risks that matter to you. Documents, jewelry and valuables are named in the Amazon Basics safe’s product title; the SentrySafe key-lock box specifically names CDs, DVDs, memory sticks and USB drives in its media-protection claim. Those descriptions can help you decide which product details deserve close attention. They do not establish that every item will fit, so consider the actual shape and amount of your belongings against the capacity or dimensions supplied for a model.

If fire or water protection is a deciding factor, keep the exact wording in view. The STW123GDC has distinct fire endurance, fire-drop and water-protection qualifications. The key-lock box has a separate fire-endurance claim and an ETL-verified media claim. The Amazon Basics model’s supplied details focus on its keypad, steel construction, shelf and mounting provisions. That difference is useful when sorting priorities, but it is not a substitute for checking what protection you need. Before a Black Friday purchase, write down the must-haves first; then compare listings against that list instead of letting a promotion define the purpose of the safe.

Treat protection language as a boundary

Protection statements are most useful when read as complete, qualified descriptions. For the STW123GDC, the supplied details specify UL classification for 1 hour at 1700°F, an ETL-verified 15 foot fire-drop condition with the safe remaining closed, and ETL-verified water protection for 24 hours in water up to 8 inches deep. Each claim covers a stated condition. Do not blend them into a broad promise that the product will protect contents from every fire, fall or flood scenario.

The key-lock safe’s fire endurance is UL classified for 1/2 hour at 1550ºF, and its media protection is ETL verified for 1/2 hour at 1550ºF for the named media types. Keep the media qualification tied to those formats when evaluating your storage needs. For Black Friday, compare the wording on the exact model listing with the information that matters to you. A sale label, if present, does not extend or change a protection qualification. If you need a particular kind of protection not stated in the supplied details, confirm it in the listing before making the purchase.

Picture the safe in its intended place

Placement is not just a question of whether a safe can sit in a chosen spot. Consider its exterior footprint, access to the opening and the route you will use to reach it. The Amazon Basics safe lists exterior dimensions of 13.8 x 13 x 19.7 inches (WxDxH). The STW123GDC lists Exterior: 16.3 in. W x 19.3 in. D x 17.8 in. H and requires 14.75 in. of clearance for its door to fully open. Use the stated formats as written when checking a location, and leave room for the door where that requirement applies.

The Amazon Basics model includes pre-drilled mounting holes and hardware, so shoppers considering its mounting option should account for that setup detail when selecting a spot. The SentrySafe key-lock box has carrying grips described as assisting transportation and portability, but the supplied facts do not give its dimensions or weight. Do not guess those details from its name. On Black Friday, verify the exact model and the information needed to judge placement before ordering. A useful location is one you can access as intended, not simply one that appears available during a quick browse.

Match the lock to an access plan

Choose an access method that the people who need the safe can manage consistently. The Amazon Basics model uses a programmable electronic keypad and includes a back-up key for emergency access; it requires AA batteries, not included. Add those requirements to your setup plan so the keypad’s battery need and the separate key are not afterthoughts. The STW123GDC uses a digital combination you set yourself and has a secondary locking key. The key-lock box instead uses a privacy key lock and includes two keys.

These are different routines, not a ranking of which lock is easiest. Think through who will remember a combination, who should hold a key and how authorized household members will get access when needed. Keep any key-storage arrangement private and deliberate, and decide how you will keep track of keys without leaving them in an obvious place. As you compare Black Friday offers, confirm that the lock type shown belongs to the exact model you intend to buy. A listing for a similar-looking safe is not enough to establish that it has the same access arrangement.

Use Black Friday as a careful model check

A Black Friday promotion is worth considering only after the product matches your requirements. Check the model name and identifier, the lock configuration, stated capacity or dimensions, and any protection claims that influence your choice. For a listing that emphasizes fire or water protection, read the qualification and its conditions in full. For the media-focused box, make sure the named media formats and fire wording are the details you intended to prioritize. Comparing the exact option helps avoid confusing a product family with the particular model in your shortlist.

Do not infer a discount, included feature or protection level from a promotional headline. Compare the offer and the variant shown on the listing, and review the listing’s stated contents and terms before checkout. If a needed detail is unclear—such as the fit of your belongings or a dimension not provided here—seek confirmation rather than filling the gap with an assumption. This approach keeps Black Friday useful as a time to evaluate a specific offer while leaving the purchase decision grounded in the safe’s documented details and your own priorities.

Make your Black Friday choice

The right choice depends on the job you need the safe to do: keypad access and a stated home-safe capacity, specific fire and water qualifications, or fire-qualified storage for named media formats with carrying grips. Consider the access routine and placement alongside the contents, then verify the exact model and offer. Black Friday can be a useful moment to make that comparison, but the promotion itself does not establish fit or protection. Let the stated features—and the needs you identified before browsing—make the final decision.

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, masstec earns from qualifying purchases.