Computers & PC

Best 3D Pen Buying Guide Black Friday Deals 2026

Best BudgetSCRIB3D P1 3D Printing Pen with Display product image

SCRIB3D P1 3D Printing Pen with Display

Check Price on Amazon

SCRIB3D P1 3D Printing Pen with Display (ASIN B08HM4133L)
Best Overall3Doodler Start+ Essentials 3D Pen Set for Kids product image

3Doodler Start+ Essentials 3D Pen Set for Kids

Check Price on Amazon

3Doodler Start+ Essentials 3D Pen Set for Kids (ASIN B086JQQHPK)
Best for temperature-aware adjustmentsMYNT3D Professional Printing 3D Pen with OLED Display product image

MYNT3D Professional Printing 3D Pen with OLED Display

Check Price on Amazon

MYNT3D Professional Printing 3D Pen with OLED Display (ASIN B01BLQ24IW)

Best 3D Pen Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026

A 3D pen purchase is easier to judge when the intended maker, the included materials, and the controls are considered together. The three options here serve different priorities: a set specifically for children, a pen with adjustable feed and temperature controls, and a model that includes PLA filament and a stencil guide. Those details can help narrow a Black Friday shortlist, but they do not establish which exact listing has the best offer. Check the selected product and variant, compare its displayed price with the kit contents you actually want, and decide which features would matter in your usual making sessions.

SCRIB3D P1 3D Printing Pen with Display

Best BudgetSCRIB3D P1 3D Printing Pen with Display product imageCheck Price on Amazon

SCRIB3D P1 3D Printing Pen with Display (ASIN B08HM4133L)

Best Budget is the SCRIB3D P1 3D Printing Pen with Display, an editorial fit for shoppers who want a listing that specifies starter filament and a stencil guide. The package includes three colors, totaling 30 feet of PLA plastic, along with a power adapter, a step-by-step manual, and a free stencil guide. These contents can help a buyer judge whether the offer covers the materials and guidance they want at the outset. They do not establish a sale price or make every Black Friday listing a better value, so compare the displayed offer for the exact P1 package.

Its stated stepless speed function is designed for optimal speed control. That description points to speed adjustment as a consideration for someone who wants control while feeding material, but it does not specify a range or promise a particular result. The product is listed as compatible with PLA at 160-210℃, 320-410°F, or ABS at 210-235℃, 410-455°F. Check that material and temperature information against the filament you intend to use; the included filament is PLA, while the listed compatibility also names ABS.

Preparation is part of the decision too. The stated warm-up time is about 2-3 mins., and the pen has a 2 minute auto sleep function after 3D doodling stops. Those details may be useful to someone whose sessions include pauses or who wants to plan before beginning, without implying anything about performance beyond the listing. If your projects involve frequent stop-start periods, consider how the specified auto-sleep behavior fits your routine and consult the product instructions for operation.

The Best Budget label is an editorial choice among the featured products, not a guarantee that this pen is the lowest-priced option or that it will be discounted for Black Friday. Its included PLA, speed control, material compatibility details, and guide are evidence a shopper can use to compare the exact kit. Check that the listing includes the three-color, 30-foot PLA supply and the accessories you value. If adjustable temperature is a deciding feature, compare the MYNT3D’s stated temperature controls as well; the P1 facts provided here do not describe an adjustable temperature control.

Key specs

Filament Includes 3 colors (30 feet) of PLA plastic
Speed control stepless speed function designed for optimal speed control
Filament compatibility PLA (160-210℃, 320-410°F) or ABS (210-235℃, 410-455°F)
Auto sleep 2 minute auto sleep function after 3D doodling stops
Warm-up time this will take about 2-3 mins.
Included accessories a power adapter, step-by-step manual, and a free stencil guide

3Doodler Start+ Essentials 3D Pen Set for Kids

Best Overall3Doodler Start+ Essentials 3D Pen Set for Kids product imageCheck Price on Amazon

3Doodler Start+ Essentials 3D Pen Set for Kids (ASIN B086JQQHPK)

Best Overall is the 3Doodler Start+ Essentials 3D Pen Set for Kids, an editorial pick for shoppers whose first question is whether a kit is intended for a younger maker. The listing specifies ages 6+ and describes the pen as designed with no hot parts. Those are meaningful details for choosing a child-oriented set, though they do not replace an adult’s judgment about supervision or suitability for a particular child. For a Black Friday purchase, check that the offer is for this Start+ Essentials set rather than a different 3Doodler product.

The contents give a prospective buyer a clearer picture of the activity package: mixed-color Start+ plastics, listed as 72 strands, a DoodlePad/Doodlemat, and an Activity Guide. That combination may suit someone who wants materials and a surface for starting projects included with the pen. It also gives gift shoppers concrete items to compare when looking at the exact Black Friday offer. The provided details do not specify the plastics’ colors, how much material each strand contains, or what activities appear in the guide, so treat those as listing questions rather than assumptions.

A sensible tradeoff to consider is that the supplied facts emphasize a child-directed design and included activity materials, not adjustable temperature or feed settings. If those controls are a priority, compare the other featured pens’ specifications before deciding. Conversely, if age guidance, the no-hot-parts design description, and an activity-oriented package are the main filters, this set has directly relevant listing details. Its stated dimensions are 9.06 x 6.02 x 2.56 inches; use that exact information if storage or gift packaging matters, without assuming it describes the pen alone rather than the listed item.

The Best Overall label is an editorial choice among these three products, not a claim of tested superiority or a market-wide award. For Black Friday, weigh the exact set contents against the offer shown for the variant you plan to buy. Confirm that the listing still identifies the Start+ plastics, DoodlePad/Doodlemat, and Activity Guide if those are the reasons this kit made your shortlist. If the product page does not answer a question important to your decision, do not treat the seasonal label or the product name as evidence of an unstated feature.

Key specs

Age Ages 6+
Pen design Designed with no hot parts
Included plastics Mixed-Color Start+ Plastics(72 Strands)
Included accessories DoodlePad/Doodlemat
Included guide Activity Guide
Dimensions 9.06 x 6.02 x 2.56 inches

MYNT3D Professional Printing 3D Pen with OLED Display

Best for temperature-aware adjustmentsMYNT3D Professional Printing 3D Pen with OLED Display product imageCheck Price on Amazon

MYNT3D Professional Printing 3D Pen with OLED Display (ASIN B01BLQ24IW)

Best for temperature-aware adjustments is the MYNT3D Professional Printing 3D Pen with OLED Display. This distinct editorial label reflects the product’s clearly specified temperature controls, not a measured advantage. Temperature is adjustable in 1 degree increments from 140 to 230 C, and the large OLED display lets the user monitor the temperature of the material. For shoppers who want those settings visible and adjustable, this is the most directly relevant specification in this group. During Black Friday, make sure the offer is for this Professional model and verify that the listing describes the OLED display and adjustment range.

The pen also has adjustable feed to regulate speed and flow. That gives buyers a second control detail to weigh alongside temperature: consider whether managing feed, temperature, or both is central to the way you expect to work. The facts do not provide feed increments or a numeric feed range, so there is no basis for comparing its feed adjustment quantitatively with another pen’s control. Read the product information for any operating details you need before choosing materials or settings.

The listed kit includes three colors of PLA plastic filament and an A/C adapter. That can matter when comparing package contents, especially if you are deciding whether a Black Friday offer includes the basic items you expect. The provided information does not state the filament quantity or name other accessories, so do not assume either is included. The stated dimensions are 7.99 x 5.2 x 2.6 inches; use this exact format if the product’s listed size is relevant to your storage plans.

This pen is a reasonable shortlist candidate when displayed material temperature and fine-step temperature adjustment are priorities. A different shopper may place more weight on a child-oriented set, included project guidance, or a specified amount of filament; compare those needs rather than treating one control feature as a universal advantage. The Best for temperature-aware adjustments label describes why this model is included, not a claim that it is better for every project. For Black Friday, check the offer’s exact variant, included PLA and adapter, and whether the controls shown in the listing match the features you intend to use.

Key specs

Feed control Adjustable feed lets you regulate speed & flow
Temperature adjustment Temperature is adjustable in 1 degree increments from 140 to 230 C
Display Large, OLED display lets you monitor temperature of material
Included filament and adapter Kit includes 3 colors of PLA plastic filament, A/C adapter
Dimensions 7.99 x 5.2 x 2.6 inches

Start by deciding who will use the pen

The intended maker can narrow the choice before a shopper compares controls or package details. The 3Doodler Start+ is explicitly listed for ages 6+ and described as designed with no hot parts. Those statements make its intended audience clearer than the available facts for the other two pens. They are useful selection details, not a complete assessment of a child’s readiness; consider the individual user and review the product’s own guidance.

For an adult, a teen, or a household choosing together, the most useful question may instead be what the maker wants to manage. The SCRIB3D P1 specifies stepless speed control and compatibility with PLA or ABS, while the MYNT3D lists adjustable feed and temperature with an OLED display. These are different kinds of information, so do not reduce the choice to a simple winner. A Black Friday deal is worth comparing only after the likely user and desired features are clear.

Read the material details before choosing a kit

Included filament and stated compatibility answer different shopping questions. The SCRIB3D package includes three colors and 30 feet of PLA, and its listing names both PLA and ABS compatibility with temperature ranges for each. The MYNT3D kit includes three colors of PLA, but the provided facts do not state its quantity or other material compatibility. The 3Doodler set includes mixed-color Start+ plastics, identified as 72 strands; do not assume these plastics are interchangeable with filament specified for another pen.

For a Black Friday comparison, first identify the exact model and filament type, then check whether the included supply matches the intended activity. Confirm any compatibility question on the product listing before buying additional material. The supplied facts do not establish that filaments cross between these products, nor do they specify every material detail a shopper might need. Treating those gaps as questions to verify is safer than inferring compatibility from the broad category name.

Choose which controls deserve your attention

Control preferences can separate the two adult-oriented listings. SCRIB3D describes a stepless speed function designed for optimal speed control. MYNT3D specifies adjustable feed to regulate speed and flow, plus temperature adjustment in 1 degree increments from 140 to 230 C and an OLED display for monitoring material temperature. These descriptions establish what each listing says the user can adjust or view; they do not provide a common measurement for comparing control precision.

Ask what you would actually want to change during a project. If temperature settings and a visible readout are priorities, the MYNT3D facts speak directly to them. If speed control and specified PLA/ABS temperature ranges are more relevant, the SCRIB3D details may be more useful. The Start+ facts focus on its intended age, design, and activity contents rather than adjustable settings. On Black Friday, compare the exact product page with your own priorities instead of assuming a control feature matters equally to every maker.

Use the box contents to judge the offer

Compare what arrives with the pen, not just the product name. SCRIB3D lists a power adapter, step-by-step manual, free stencil guide, and three colors of PLA totaling 30 feet. 3Doodler lists mixed-color Start+ plastics, a DoodlePad/Doodlemat, and an Activity Guide. MYNT3D specifies three colors of PLA and an A/C adapter. Those contents make different kinds of packages easier to identify, but the provided facts do not establish that any one includes everything a particular shopper needs.

For a Black Friday offer, verify the selected variant and read the included-items description carefully. If a guide or activity surface matters, check that the listing names it; if filament quantity matters, only rely on a stated quantity. Do not infer a discount, savings, or extra supplies from a seasonal promotion label. Comparing the displayed offer and confirmed contents side by side is a more dependable way to decide whether a kit fits your plans.

Plan for preparation, pauses, and storage

A session may involve setup and breaks, so the SCRIB3D details can help a buyer picture that routine: its stated warm-up time is about 2-3 mins., and it has a 2 minute auto sleep function after doodling stops. These specifications do not predict how often an individual will pause or how the pen will feel to use. Review the instructions for operating details, and consider whether the listed behavior suits the way you expect to work.

Storage can be another practical filter if space is limited. The 3Doodler listing gives dimensions of 9.06 x 6.02 x 2.56 inches, and the MYNT3D listing gives 7.99 x 5.2 x 2.6 inches. Keep those exact formats in mind when comparing product information; the supplied facts do not clarify packaging measurements. Before a Black Friday purchase, also decide where the kit and its materials will live, and verify any dimension or package question on the exact listing.

Make your Black Friday choice

The best fit depends on which confirmed details matter most: child-focused guidance and activity contents, included PLA with speed and material specifications, or adjustable feed and temperature with an OLED display. Use those distinctions to make a shortlist, then verify the precise product variant, package contents, and displayed Black Friday offer before buying. No seasonal label can establish a discount or resolve an unanswered compatibility question. Choosing from the details that are actually stated—and checking anything important that remains unclear—keeps the decision grounded in the maker’s needs.

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, masstec earns from qualifying purchases.